Awards

The American Institute of Architects

2022 Jury Best of Show Award

Inland California Chapter

Riverside Main Library

2020 Design Award — Commercial

San Fernando Valley Chapter

Santa Monica Place Tesla Showroom

2020 Design Award — Sustainability

Pasadena & Foothill Chapter

LADOT Downtown Bus Maintenance and Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) Fueling Facility

2020 Design Honor Award

Orange County Chapter

California State University Fullerton Titan Student Union Expansion

2020 Honor Award - Unbuilt Category

Silicon Valley

Las Palmas Modular Housing

2019 Adaptive Re-Use / Renovation / Historical Preservation Award

Los Angeles Chapter

William Andrews Clark Memorial Library

2019 Adaptive Re-Use / Renovation / Historical Preservation Award

Los Angeles Chapter

Robert Frost Auditorium

2016 Merit Award

Orange County Chapter

Emerald

2014 Honor Award

California Council

University of California, Los Angeles Edie and Lew Wasserman Building

2014 Justice Facilities Review Award

United States Courthouse, San Diego

2014 Mayor's Choice Award

Honolulu Chapter

University of Hawaii Cancer Center

2014 Jack C. Lipman AIA Members' Choice Award

Honolulu Chapter

University of Hawaii Cancer Center

2013 Next LA Award Citation

Los Angeles Chapter

Beverly and Fairfax Mixed-Use

2013 Award of Excellence

Honolulu Chapter

University of Hawaii West Oahu

2013 People's Choice Award

Honolulu Chapter

Windward Community College — Library Learning Commons

2013 Design Award

Orange County Chapter

University of California, San Diego Recreation Intermural & Athletic Center (RIMAC) Annex

2012 Design Awards Citation Award Overlay-Craftsman Award

Pasadena & Foothill Chapter

Fox Center for Performing Arts

2012 Design Award of Merit & Members Choice

Honolulu Chapter

University of Hawai'i at Manoa

Center for Microbial Oceanography: Research and Education (C-MORE) Hale

2011 Presidential Award Building Team of the Year Award

Los Angeles Chapter

Pacific Design Center RedBuilding

2010 Design Citation Award

Los Angeles Chapter

Menlo Atherton High School: Performing Arts Center

2009 Cultural Affairs Commission Merit Award

Los Angeles Chapter

20th Area Police Station

2009 Design Honor Award

San Diego Chapter

University of California San Diego's Price Center East

2009 Design Honor Award

Pasadena Foothill Chapter

Robert F. Kennedy Community Schools

2007 Presidential Honoree Design Award

Building Team of the Year

Los Angeles Chapter

California Endowment

2005/2006 Justice Facilities Review

20th Area Police Station

2003 Citation Award

San Fernando Valley Chapter

Robert F. Kennedy Medical Center New Inpatient Tower

2003 Citation Award

San Fernando Valley Chapter

University of California, Riverside — Science Building No. 1

2002 Citation Award for Design

City of Los Angeles' South Central Los Angeles Animal Shelter

2002 Honor Award

Detroit Chapter

Bakersfield Amtrak Station

2000 Honor Award

Getty Center

1999 Design Honor Award

California Council Design Award

American Cinematheque at the Egyptian Theater

1998 Design Awards Presidential Citation

Los Angeles Chapter

Getty Center

1998 Design Merit Award

California Council

California Science Center

1998 Distinguished Building Merit

Los Angeles Chapter

Fox Galaxy Way Parking Structure

1997 Merit Award

California Council

Fox Galaxy Way Parking Structure

